Parallax

parallax pic
Join us for a weekend of Art, Community, and Fire!
Embracing the 10 Principles of Burning Man.
July 4 – 7, 2019
Our theme this year is Parallax.
Parallax – The effect whereby the position or direction of an object
appears to differ when viewed from different positions.
Take a good look, shift your view, and take another good look. You might
just find that what you’re looking at is different than what you thought.

Apply for an Art Grant here!

Tickets, Participate, and other pages are being updated regularly.
Check back often, and sign up for our newsletter, the ‘Roadrunner Speaks,’ here.

All our Gratitude!

Panel 1

What is SunBurn?

SunBurn is New Mexico’s officially-sanctioned regional Burning Man event. SunBurn is a cultural movement based on the 10 principles of Burning Man and a quest to experiment our ideas within community.  This event is a temporary village created by its participants in the experiment of radical expression and doocracy.

Meaning, this is your chance to express yourself!

SunBurners build themed camps with friends and invite other burners to participate in them during the event.  SunBurners provide music and art because they love to share it. Now you can be the act and the entertainment you want to see, because what happens here is up to everyone! Leave your money at home because we are a gift economy. Gift what you have to share, and you will always find what you need.

We collaborate.

We are inclusive, creative, connective, and activated.

Lastly, SunBurn is a Leave No Trace event, so clean up after yourself so someone else doesn’t have too.

Sunburn continues to be a hard-won expression of creative and loving New Mexicans and our friends from afar. We welcome all players, new and old, to enjoy together what we call “the burn.”

Panel 2

Contact SunBurn

Sign up for Roadrunner Speaks:

Roadrunner Speaks is our community newsletter where we announce the latest news, events, and ways to get engaged with New Mexico Burners.

The latest and previous issues can be found here

Send a message:

 

Contact List

If you have questions, please direct them to any of the following e-mail addresses. If you’re uncertain where to direct a given query, the SunBurn Event Coordinator can get you in touch with the appropriate department.

NMSPF90 LLC (NM Board of Directors): llc@nmspf90.com
SunBurn Event Coordinator: sunburn@nmsunburn.com
Ticketing: ticketing@nmsunburn.com
Safety: safety@nmsunburn.com
Volunteers: volunteers@nmsunburn.com
ART: art@nmsunburn.com
Placement: placement@nmsunburn.com
Parking: parking@nmsunburn.com
Communications: communications@nmsunburn.com